Bookish, Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday | August 29, 2023

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

Welcome to another TTT! This week’s topic is “Water“. (This can be covers with water on them, books with bodies of water in them, titles with bodies of water in them, etc.)

I didn’t have enough for a full 10 from my TBR, so there are 7 from my TBR and 3 that I’ve already read.

* Click the covers to be taken to the book’s Goodreads page. Links below the covers will lead to my review of the title, if available.


  • Call the Canaries Home by Laura Barrow
  • The Celebrants by Steven Rowley
  • From Below by Darcy Coates
  • The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • When You Wish Upon a Lantern by Gloria Chao
  • The Woman in Cabin 10 by Ruth Ware

Have you read any of these? What’s on your TTT? Lemme know!

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday | August 29, 2023”

  1. Ooh, I totally forgot about We Were Liars but I loved that book and that cover, too. I almost put Gaiman’s book on my list today too but ended up going with other titles 😂 Steven Rowley is an author that I want to read as I’ve heard lots of good things about his books but I always feel like I need to gear myself up emotionally before reading them, lol. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hear nothing but good things about We Were Liars and Gaiman’s works. I had to include them. Oh nooo, I didn’t look into reviews. Is Rowley’s stuff sad?! I also need to mentally prepare hahaha.

      Like

Leave a comment